Finding A CMS: Update

After careful thought, I am omitting some of the options I had ensuring that I get to creating sooner.

Finding A CMS: Update

As I have been looking for CMS, I have also been doing quite a bit of research as well.

I came to the conclusion that actually testing out all of them is feeding into what I mentioned in You Don't Have To Learn Everything .

Sitting down and thinking about it, I don't need to test out all 6 CMS options. At most 3, and that is what I am updating the list to. More than anything, I don't want to spend time, trying out things and not building.

I have confidence that I will find one that suits the needs I mentioned. With that in mind, here is the updated list:

  • Sanity: Which I have already tested and am happy with my findings.
  • Contentful: Next to be tested
  • GraphCMS: To be testes after Contentful.

The ones I am doing away with

  • Strapi: I have used this before, and there were too many moving pieces. It is good, but not for what I want to do.
  • Payload CMS: This was mostly my own curiosity, but I think it would be better suited for much larger projects.
  • WordPress CMS: This would have been the perfect option, but hardware limitations omit it at this point in time.

Thank you for reading, let's connect!

Thank you for visiting this little corner of mine. Let's connect on Twitter and LinkedIn