The Typo3 Mentorship Program

Learn From An Expert - The Journey Begins

ยท

2 min read

The Typo3 Mentorship Program

How it Started

I got the chance to attend TYPO3 International Meetup Days (T3IMD) in 2020. It was a one-day event where various people from different walks of life were brought together by the TYPO3 community in an effort to showcase TYPO3.

I met a lot of amazing people from all around the globe that day. It was incredible and I'm glad I attended. ๐Ÿ˜„

I later received a message from Daniel Homorodean, one of the organisers and an community expansion lead. He said that he liked my interaction during the event and wanted to build further rapport with me.

He suggested the TYPO3 Mentorship Program if I had Web Dev experience. If not something else. It would so happen that I have built a site or two ๐Ÿ˜…

We exchanged several messages. Some time this year, he informed me that the next set of the program would be starting soon.

I then got on a call with him and Mike Street. They asked me about what I do and what kind of experience I had with web development. They also explained the program, how it would work and options that were there afterwards.

A few days later, I was introduced to my mentor Tomas Norre. And like that, I joined the program.

So what is TYPO3 and why am I excited?

What is TYPO3?

TYPO3 is a content management system (CMS) that is developed under an open-source license GPL. The code is thus freely available. It offers a wide range of functions and can be extended by so-called extensions.

What is The TYPO3 Mentorship Program

The Mentorship Program introduces developers - like myself - to TYPO3 in a one-on-one process aided by mentors that are experienced in the CMS.

This is me chronicling my time in the program, what my mentor and I learn along the way.

In the spirit of TYPO3, I have decided to share my journey.

I will be using the hashtag #T3MP for this journey.

inspiring people to share!

ย