T3MP Session Twelve: Evaluation & Summary

This part may be done, but there is still a lot more to learn and do.

ยท

2 min read

T3MP Session Twelve: Evaluation & Summary

A wonderful journey comes to a close. This article marks the second to last scheduled session I'll be having with Tomas.

I am sad that this journey is over but also grateful for everything I have learnt throughout the program.


Session 12

This session focused on evaluation and feedback.

Tomas asked me several questions he had prepared. They ranged from what my favourite session was to how I think he did as a mentor.

Something Very Important

While I won't go over each of the questions he asked me there is an important one he asked me that I believe is very important I share.

Tomas' Question:

After what you have learnt, would you recommend TYPO3 to someone as a CMS?

My Answer:

Yes, I would. But only after I understood what they were trying to achieve and if TYPO3 fit those needs.

I highlight this question because:

  1. Even though TYPO3 is great, it is not the be-all-end-all too for every situation.
  2. It is important to understand what tool to use and when.

If you have been following my blog, you know I have been doing a series on Finding A CMS . You might have wondered why go to that trouble if you're already learning about a CMS?

Well like I said, TYPO3 is great, but it is not the right tool for those use cases

Is That It?

No, absolutely not. While my journey in the Mentorship Program may be coming to a close, there is still a lot more to explore. Numerous more ways I can contribute and be part of the TYPO3 community.

What Are Next Steps Then?

I still have one more call with Tomas, and then I should have one with Daniel . I'll tell you after I have had both of those.

Thoughts

Thank you Tomas for being an awesome mentor - there is still a lot more I would like to learn from you.

Thank you TYPO3 for the opportunity.

And thank YOU for coming along with me on this journey. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ


P.S. I am almost done compiling the PDF, the mega post is the one that will take some time.


Thank you for reading, let's connect!

Thank you for visiting this little corner of mine. Let's connect on Twitter and LinkedIn>)

ย