The Findings - Finding A CMS

Lest I spend more time investigating and less actually building, let's change the format of this series

The Findings - Finding A CMS

When we began this journey, we had a clear objective in mind - find a CMS solution (preferably headless) that was straightforward for a user to utilise on their own and not complicated to link with Next.js (or any other frontend)

I've seen it pertinent to conclude a part of this journey here as I've explored as much as I want for the time being...


Why Didn't I Do Every CMS I Mentioned?

Initially, we wanted to have a look at:

After going through the first three, I came to the realisation. I would potentially be doing more testing than building.

I also noticed something while researching:
Strapi: I would have to deal with a database, and if I've learnt anything from MVA it is to take the path of least resistance.
PayloadCMS: While it would be fun to work with it, I feel it's suited to much larger projects.
WordPress CMS: Uhm, it's still WordPress in the end...


Conclusion

Does this mean I won't be looking at other headless CMS options? No, it doesn't. Whilst I will not take the same approach as did, I will look at them in my own time and tell you what I like and don't like about them.

I've also learnt of the existence of more headless CMS I want to look at.


Thank you for reading, let's connect!

Thank you for visiting this little corner of mine. Let's connect on Twitter, Polywork and LinkedIn